Crazy Little Thing Called ♥

Love is a little crazy.

There’s a touch of weird lurking here so don’t say you weren’t warned.

Is it just me or has there been a steady stream of bloggers heading for the hills of their own minds?

There’s a little bit of crazy talk going on around these parts and I’m sure I’m not the first one to pick up on it. I’m not that fast on the uptake.

I think I’ve already arrived at this point once before. Last time it was more like a ‘what the frigging heck am I doing?’ It’s changed now to a ‘I know what I need to do.’

Through the RCC I mentioned a self-imposed deadline to send off my first manuscript by June 30. That in itself proves I’m crazy. But not being one to back down without a fight I will stick to it. Only problem is, I haven’t even finished it yet. After that, I want to sit on it for a bit and revise/edit yada yada. Now please don’t hound me in the comments section for belittling the editing process or writers in general. A picture book is normally under 500 words. No biggie. Every word just has the weight of the world on it as there are so few of them.

Anyhoo. I wanted to take up a little blog space to thank some people. Don’t worry, it’ll probably only take as long as it would for you to say, ‘well I’ll be a monkey’s uncle.’

I’m not going to name drop. You guys all know who you are. My followers. No, not the 325 of you. The 10 or so true followers that have read almost EVERYTHING I have written.

Poetry and poems.

Whinges and whining.

Troubles and tantrums.

Humour and heart warmers.

10 words or 1000. You’re here every day.

I caught up on my reader today for the first time in over a week. Boy it was a relief and I felt great. On top of the reader for 0.4 seconds until one of you posts something I must read. Not because you expect me to; because I need to. I haven’t read a ‘real’ book in 3 months and my manuscript hasn’t seen one ounce of love in 5 weeks. As for my completely understanding, wonderful husband, well, he needs some extra loving.

This is not a ‘goodbye’,’ see you soon’ or ‘not sure when/if I’ll be back’ post. I’m not totally off my rocker.

This is a lull in the halls of love. I’m giving you guys a break. Your reader will be a little lighter and a slightly easier to manage without me taking up space. Actually, cancel that. I’ll be taking up space with stuff that’s already taken up space before. Not a fan of reblogs to be honest but it beats the looney bin which is where I’m worried I’ll be headed if I don’t find a new lease on love.

Oh and don’t think you’ll be getting off that easy. I’m relying on you lot for my daily dose of laughter. I need uplifting quotes and heartfelt poems. Update me with where you’re up to with all your goals and help me choose my next actual book to read. I’ll also be commenting my behind off so no need to be concerned for my mental health. I’m going to be a blogtrotter!

Finally, I would like to take my crazy brain with me having you know:

what I’ve sought

what I’ve learned

what I’ve shared

what I’ve gained

what I’ve pondered

what I’ve found…..

…..is LOVE!

And for that, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Kelly

34 thoughts on “Crazy Little Thing Called ♥

  1. Nooooooo!!! How will I survive? By the way, you’re writing a book? What’s it about? Or would that be considered a stupid question…Have a place for that you know…

    • You’re so funny that you’ll be fine.
      Not stupid….I just don’t speak of it often mainly because there’s not much to talk about yet.
      It’ll be a picture book for kids…but that’s stating the obvious.

      • Can’t wait to read…let me know when it is published…On second thought, don’t bother….will just get it of the New York Best Seller lists.

        Good luck…

      • You are way too kind. I’m not sure if this yet-to-be-published Aussie writer’s work will even make it off the front door step.
        I’m going to set sail in my little dinghy and try to make it all the way to your shores in S.A. and then on to the U.S.

  2. Kelly – you will be missed – BUT – I know you are there and your love is still here – we love you and we want you to love you and you to love your hubby and your boys and the baby (book) – ohh and the pets – so because we love you so much, we want you to go and love yourself (and the family) – because this is what we love about you! – How you love us:) Did you get that? Okay – you just read a rough draft, that I just composed – the true one – will posted soon:) Thanks for the inspiration.

    xx

    • Naw. I feel so loved. I’ll still be leaving some love in the comments. Just need to put the baby to bed and hope it sleeps through the night.
      Keep the haikus and tankas coming. I’ll be lovesick without them.

  3. Very best wishes. I hope you live up to you deadline madness. I am newish to your posts but have come to expect them in my reader and always enjoy them and I am often inspired by them. Enjoy the space to do your thing!

    • Thank you, Tric.
      I appreciate your kind words and your daily reading of my posts. It doesn’t matter when people arrived at my blog for the first time. Just like with anything in life, it’s the important ones who have stuck with me.

      I look forward to reading each time I see your gravatar as I scroll through the reader and that will not change. I just need to take my creative writing brain offline for a bit. I can’t help but read. There is so much inspiration and love here. I don’t think I could live without it!

    • I’d love to be positive and say, yes, a book. It’s just a page at the moment that will have a chance to become a book.

      I won’t be keeping you ‘posted’ but I’ll let you know IF anything comes of it.

      I hope your sojourn provided what you needed. My quick retorts are ready and waiting. 😉

  4. Gosh, I miss you already 🙂 but I completely understand! As you know I’m cutting back too :). Kelly thank you for all of your support and love I don’t know what I would have done without it! You are the wind beneath my wings! I’m proud to be a mus”K”teer! You know I’m rooting for you in every area! Keep up the great work and stay strong! And no running off with the monkey!! ❤❤😘😘

    • You would have done just fine.

      It’s only all the hot air that comes through my fingers that keeps your wings in motion.

      I think I can write a great picture book. I’m the little engine that could.

      Monkey? What monkey? 😉

Care to share some love?