Eyes of Love

elderlyEyes without desire

Hungry for fuel to fill the soul

Embers of a fire

Once burned with passion

Just alive inside.

Looking without seeing

Wishing for a clear view

Blinds drawn across

Unveil the sight

For all to witness.

Visions of a future

Daring all who cross

Bear the burden

See what I feel

Come and love with me.blue eyes

In writing this poem I wasn’t thinking in a specific direction. I had no deep message to convey. Allowing the words to create the journey for my thoughts was the purpose. I would sincerely appreciate if you don’t click the like button and go today. What would give me great satisfaction is knowing what you liked about it, if the words resonated with you or how you interpreted my expression.

Kelly ♥

© 2013 Kelly Hibbert, all rights reserved.

Images from: here and here.

10 thoughts on “Eyes of Love

  1. “Allowing the words to create…” Yes, I felt this. That’s what I felt when I first started reading it. I stopped and read slower. It feels like it is coming from your heart.
    Much love-
    Laurie

  2. Okay. I clicked like cause I liked it. What did I like? I liked that you caught the sentiment of age by those who are not yet old. “Once burned with passion just alive inside.” Believe me the ancient ones have the youth fooled. The eyes look dim through the physical reality but inside the feelings are still there. The passion may be diverted but burns strongly. You said not to click like and go. Can I go now?

    • Thank you, as always, for your thoughtful insight.
      I actually wrote this without any images and added them at the end. I sought images of people’s eyes that held my gaze, not necessarily people of a particular age or gender.
      You know you are welcome anytime but may come and go as you please. 🙂

  3. I decided to be obedient…for once in my life!! lol These are the words I keep coming back to “Hungry for fuel to fill the soul.” I think that’s my whole problem…you summed it up in 7 words. I’m looking for fuel in all the wrong places! Do you think we could write a Country song about that? 🙂

  4. I love this piece. I have read it several times and each time I ‘see’ more. I can certainly feel the journey and hope that is coming across. In many ways, I can see my own eyes.

    This is beautiful Kelly:)

    • My own eyes was the viewpoint I wrote it from and then added the images at the end. I am glad that you could relate to it, however, that also makes me sad. Hope this makes sense.

Care to share some love?

