Maid With Love For You

I was maid for loving you.

frenchmaid

The maid’s got her work

cut out for her today

When she sees this mess

‘I quit,’ she’ll likely say.

The T.V is on

and nobody cares

There’s mud on the sofa

shoes left on the stairs.

Lego litters the hallway

There’s crumbs on the floor

And who put fingerprints

all over the door?

Three loads of washing

and dinner to prepare

How does she do this?

It’s almost unfair.

Wet and soggy towels

piled in a heap.

Where’s the pet frog?

Did I just see something leap?

Crayon on the ceiling

Shampoo on the tile

Is it really that hard

to wipe them once in a while?

Toothpaste on the mirror

Dishes in the sink

Cornflake encrusted bowls

I’m almost on the brink!

Where’s she gone?

This place is a mess

What’s stuck on the table

is anybody’s guess.

These floors need doing

before the kids get back.

It’s pretty clear then

I’ll have to give her the sack.

Is it her day off?

Where can she be?

Oh, I plum forgot

The maid is me!

mess

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Maid with love.

Images from: here and here.

23 thoughts on “Maid With Love For You

  1. first thought – Va Va Vavoom! (Sorry, it’s the outfit) Secondly, this is an absolutely awesome piece of writing. I love this poem! I cannot wait to read what you write next:)

    • The poem was easy with no distractions. The outfit was a little snug though! 😉
      I do like poetry, honest. Unless it rhymes though I haven’t a clue. Maybe I’ve hung around kids and their picture books too long.

  2. Grrrr!!! Some of your finest yet. Your ability to let it flow seems it is coming with more ease, or maybe that was the day off from all your boys. Nice fishnets!!!

Care to share some love?

