Mind Boggling Love

mind bogglingLove for life.

Does your mind boggle when you think about the mammoth task raising children is?

Many people seem to think they muddle their way through or follow some type of process. Most also find the need to adapt to the ever-changing needs of their child/ren.

I’d like to think that I’m ‘training’ my little fellas using many methods. I couldn’t write a book on it as no one would be able to follow it. All I know is that I use my heart. Yes, I have those moments where I go off my noodle or show less than the required enthusiasm as I drag my heels to 730pm. Those moments are far outweighed by my desire to show the kids that I mean business when it comes to loving them.

Recently my brain cells played boggle over Almost 6’s desire to play basketball, soccer and football all through the Winter months. I’ll share my thoughts when the game is finished.

What mind-boggling conundrums have you faced?

Live for love.

Image from: here.

P.S I just noticed boggling rearranged is blogging. How pertinent.

13 thoughts on “Mind Boggling Love

  1. It’s without a doubt the biggest responsibility one human being can have towards another one. I saw a quote the other day that said “How you talk to your children becomes their inner voice” – really made me stop and think about how they internalize everything that comes out of your mouth.
    So much to always remember in the task of raising kids, it’s no wonder we parents make so many mistakes along the way!

Care to share some love?

