Just a Minute for Love

stopwatchLove in a minute.

Is that all you’ve got? Is that all it takes?

It’s all that I have so that’ll have to do for now.

How many times a day do you say, ‘just a minute,’ or, ‘in a minute,’ to someone you love? I don’t think I’d want to know the answer to that question myself. My kids would probably be able to tell you though. And for them being asked to wait a minute is probably comparable to an adult being asked to wait an hour. When I asked my nearly three (year old) to wait for just a minute today he cut his own hair again and it’s his birthday tomorrow. Sigh. What else can I do? We’re off to the barbers in the morning to see if Tony can make it any less noticeable. I don’t think it’s going to make much difference though so all photos will be profile shots of his left side.

For a fair portion of today I have thought to myself I’ll do my blog in a minute. It hasn’t happened until now-6 hours later. Now I only have a minute (or two) before I am blogging tomorrow.

On a completely different tangent did anyone else out there make the correlation between there being sixty seconds in a minute and that one’s resting heartbeat is supposed to equal 60 also?

Anyhoo. I’m going to finish tonight with a challenge I’ve set for myself. Many people talk about what they might do if they knew their time was coming to end (their time was up). Normally this would mean making plans, fulfilling dreams and telling the people closest to them how much they love them. I’m going to do that right now but in only 60 seconds, starting now…………

My boys,

I love you with all of my heart

With every beat of your heart

please remember that.

I love the smell of your hair

the touch of your skin

and your smiling eyes.

You amaze me,

fill me with delight and wonder

and you are proof that I achieved greatness.

If you only had a minute what words would you choose for those in your heart?

I love you every second, with every beat.

Image from: here.

11 thoughts on “Just a Minute for Love

  1. this is an easy answer for me – call the boys and tell them I love them, while texting and emailing it at the same time:-) this way, they will have it in writing to keep forever and ever.

    too bad about the hair – maybe try some ‘colorful’ temporary dye? a rainbow combo? heeeeheeeheee – sorry, i could not resist!

    • The spoken word is powerful but lasts only in the memory unlike the written word.

      The hair was semi-fixed by barber. He still has a bald spot. ‘Just 3’ fixed it by wearing a dinosaur costume all day which had a dino head hood to cover said bald spot.

    • I think that’s 5 this month and one more to go tonight. I feel very blessed to be a part of the WP community and to have the love and support of my family. Thank you for having me and I love having you by my side on life’s journey . xx

Care to share some love?

