I’m Guilty of Loving You

guilty-of-loveI do love you. I plead guilty as charged, Your Honour.’

Drag me off to solitary. Take my smartphone away. Bread and water is all I deserve! Can I please have a side order of love though?

Yesterday marked the first day in 77 that I did not post here on WordPress. Nothing really razzle-dazzle about that except for the fact that I intended to blog everyday for a year. I feel as if I have quickly gone back on a promise to myself.

On the upside my family and I had a lovely day. I was ever-present and shared the joy of my gorgeous neice turning 4.

I was still ‘around the place’ yesterday. I read and read and read. I commented when I felt the desire to. But I had this niggling feeling. Was I being the ever-present wallflower that I am in Facebook land-lurking in shadows like a spy in the lives of others? I was feeling the love but not sharing it!

How do I achieve the balance I am searching for?  Another solution danced through my mind over the course of the day as I offered advice to another blogger who had asked for my opinion. Why can’t we take our own advice? Why do we have to hear it from our own mouths or through depressed keys to give voice to our own thoughts for our own sakes?

I’m going to keep my little tidbit to myself for the moment. I might need it while I’m in the hole. I’ll gladly share if I can just nibble away at it and be allowed to join the mainstream population again soon.

You are the key to my handcuffs heart.

Image from: here.

2 thoughts on “I’m Guilty of Loving You

  1. Hi – I am happy you had a wonderful time with the family – do not feel guilty because you took some time away from writing – we all have lives and sometimes life must take priority over writing a post – even if you intended to write everyday. Your little ones will only be this age once – so enjoy the time you have – besides, look at it as gathering more material to write about:)

    • You have such wise words for me. Please be assured I take them away with me and ponder them at length.
      Writing is just for me so if I don’t manage to write it feels as if I have not done anything for myself.
      You are so right. They give me material every single day and it also helps me to remember that there’s love in the ‘groundhog’ aspects of life.

Care to share some love?

