The Ideas You Love to Have

What a lovely idea!

The light’s on but it might pay to check if anybody’s home. It seems that little revelations are par for the course today. I’m just not sure if they’re occuring inside a head that’s capable of light bulb moments today.

Thursdays seem to be a wall day for me. I don’t hit it. I can’t put my shoulder to it and break my way through. It flattens me to paper thin.

As I sit here in my unkempt home I know something’s off-kilter. Things around here normally reflect the fact that I’m pretty house proud. Not today. I don’t care. My youngest sits here playing with playdough while he eats it and we have a dialogue about why we shouldn’t eat it-just pretend to. Everyone’s happy. The sun is shining. My brain whizzes at its normal speed but it’s just not idea bright idea light globe love ideassure which direction it should be heading in.

You see, I’ve had an idea. I don’t think it’s a good day to have a bright idea. I’m not capable of processing it today but I’m not sure if I’ll remember it tomorrow. Maybe it’ll just be replaced with another idea because my grey matter seems to fire them off at regular intervals. This one’s another blog idea but that just makes my mind boggle because I spend quite a bit of time here already. Do I have anymore minutes in my day to spare? No. Can I leave my house unclean indefinitely? Um, no. So where do I pull more time from? I have NO idea!

I’ts similar when one of the boys has an idea. I try to focus on what their idea is but my mind always sneaks back to, ‘where are we going to find the time for that?’ or ‘when is that going to fit in?’ They’re always full of ideas and I adore the index finger in the air that accompanies their wonderful brainwaves. My little one’s idea of a good idea normally includes food or play. Pretty easy to manage. The big guy’s ideas normally involve going out or making stuff. A little more involved and a bit more time consuming. Still fairly easy to manipulate into a day.

Had any good ideas lately you’d be prepared to go public with?

Love your idea.

Image from: here.

9 thoughts on “The Ideas You Love to Have

  1. My idea is to stop trying to finish things, just respond enough to tasks to take the urgency of them away. It seems to be keeping things more in balance…

  2. i am not doing well with ideas lately – too much other stuff has gotten in the way – i need my ideas to take care of the stuff. I have a headache. I could go for a meal of playdoh cookies. Can I order take out?

    • I need a job where I just come up with the ideas and then someone runs off with them to make them a success. I don’t care if they make millions. I’d actually be happy to pay them to get the ideas out of my head.
      I’ll get No 2 to make up a batch. They might be rock hard by the time they make it to you though!

Care to share some love?

