It’s No Secret-I Love You!

megaphone

Yes, it’s no secret. By now it’s pretty obvious. I love my little guys.

So what lengths would I go to so the world knows how I feel?

I could:

  • participate in a one-woman march through the centre of town with my placard and megaphone chanting, ‘I love my boys’.
  • paint the roof of my house so the planes that travel their flight path over our home can see my proclamation.
  • post a letter to our local member of parliament asking that it be declared at the next caucus meeting

OR

  • I could just sit here in my pj’s blogging for those of you who care to drop in and have a look-see.

Yes that sounds like the best alternative. I’ve always been more of a spectator than participant in demonstrations. I’d probably fall off the roof and I don’t think my bill would get to the House of Representatives. That megaphone might come in handy when I’d like to be heard over the noise of my three fellas though.

So the secret’s ‘out there’ folks. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll get my message to the masses without needing a megaphone.

Photo from imagerymajestic at: here.

2 thoughts on “It’s No Secret-I Love You!

    • Sincere apologies for the very late reply.
      My mother, like yours, has put up with quite a bit. After all this she still commented on my blog for the first time the other day and she is 64!
      I’m sure I’ll be doing things for my boys weeeeel into the future and loving them as if they were perfect. I consider myself to be the fortunate one. They are my life, love and subject matter.
      Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on my post.

Care to share some love?

