I Love You When You Wake Up

Wake up clock

There’s only one thing I love more than bedtime. It’s when they wake up in the morning. The day is going to be as hectic as ever but there’s that short pause where their brains take a while to kick all systems into action.

It’s those first few minutes as they rub the sleep from their eyes, stretch and yawn. They take a little while to properly adjust to being up. There’s no words. They just blink and try to focus.

I love you in wake up mode.

Image from: here.

2 thoughts on “I Love You When You Wake Up

  1. Pingback: I Still Love You | Free Little Words

  2. Pingback: I Love You From Your Fingers to Your Toes | Free Little Words

Care to share some love?

