I Love You and You Love Me

written with chalk

It’s only natural that I loved you from the moment you were born. I do, however, like to constanly reinforce this fact with you everyday of your life.

Love begets love. You know you are loved and give love in return. Even amidst tears, tantrums and tiredness I ask, ‘you do know I love you, don’t you?’ The answer is always ‘yes and I love you too’. I’ll deal with the day that you turn to me and say ‘no’ if/when we get there.

Until then the writing’s on the wall….or in this case, blackboard!

Care to share some love?

